Committee on Resources
Full Committee Oversight Hearing
Facebook Twitter Email

Panel I:
Secretary of Interior Gale Norton
Accompanied by Assistant Secretary Neal McCaleb, Special Trustee Tom Slonaker, Associate Deputy Secretary Jim Cason and Ross Swimmer

Panel II:
Ivan Makil, President, Salt River Pima-Maricopa Community
Fred Matt, Chairman, Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribes
Michael Jandreau, Chairman, Lower Brule Sioux Tribe
Elouise Cobell, Lead Plaintiff, IIM class action

Panel III:
Charles O. Tillman, Chairman, Osage Nation; Chairman, Inter-Tribal Monitoring Association
Tex Hall, President, National Congress of American Indians; Chairman, Mandan, Hidatsa and Arikara Nation
Jonathan Windy Boy, Member, Chippewa Cree Tribe Business Council
Donald Gray, Attorney, Nixon Peabody

Today on Indianz.Com:
Tribes take assault to Congress (2/6)
Judge rejects 'improper' request by Norton (2/6)

Relevant Links:
House Resources Committee -
Indian Trust, Department of Interior -
Indian Trust: Cobell v. Norton -
Trust Reform, NCAI -

Stay Connected
Most Read
News Archive
2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000

About This Page

You are enjoying stories from the Indianz.Com Archive, a collection dating back to 2000. Some outgoing links may no longer work due to age.

All stories are available for publishing via Creative Commons License: Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International (CC BY-NC-ND 4.0)