Disaster declared on three Montana reservations

Farmers and ranchers on three reservations in Montana are eligible for low-interest emergency loans under a drought disaster declaration by the Department of Agriculture.

Secretary Ann Veneman extended the designation, which covers the Flathead, Fort Peck and the Blackfeet reservations. It also includes 11 counties.

The loans are available from the USDA's Farm Service Agency.

Get the Story:
Disaster declaration extended in 11 Montana counties and 3 American Indian reservations (AP 4/28)