Witness List: Senate Indian Affairs hearing on transportation
The Senate Indian Affairs Committee holds a field hearing this Friday on transportation issues in Indian Country.

The hearing takes place on the Flathead Reservation in Montana. It will not be webcast.

The witness list follows:
Panel # 1
The Honorable Larry J. Echo Hawk
Assistant Secretary, U.S. Department of the Interior,

Mr. John Baxter
Associate Administrator, Federal Lands Highways Program,Department of Transportation

The Honorable Jefferson Keel
President, National Congress of American Indians

Panel # 2
The Honorable E.T. Bud Moran
Chairman, Confederated Salish & Kootenai Tribes

Mr. James Steele JR.
Chairman, Montana-Wyoming Tribal Leaders Council

Mr. Timothy W. Rosette, SR.
Chief, Environmental Health Division, Chippewa-Cree Tribe of the Rocky Boy Reservation

Mr. John P. Smith
Director, Division of Transportation, Eastern Shoshone and Northern Arapaho Tribes

Committee Notice:
OVERSIGHT FIELD HEARING to examine tribal transportation in Indian Country (October 15, 2010)

Related Stories:
Senate Indian Affairs Committee sets two October field hearings (9/29)