Witness list for hearing on four recognition bills
The House Natural Resources Committee will hold a hearing tomorrow on four federal recognition bills.

The bills are: H.R.2678, the Duwamish Tribal Recognition Act. H.R.1358, the Burt Lake Band of Ottawa and Chippewa Indians Reaffirmation Act; H.R.2576, the Chinook Nation Restoration Act; and H.R.3120, the Little Shell Tribe of Chippewa Indians Restoration Act

The hearing takes place at 10am in Room 1324 of the Longworth House Office Building and will be broadcast online. The witness list follows:
Panel 1
The Honorable Jim McDermott (H.R. 2678)

The Honorable Bart Stupak (H.R. 1358)

The Honorable Brian Baird (H.R. 3084)

The Honorable Denny Rehberg (H.R. 3120)

Panel 2
Mr. George Skibine (H.R.2678, H.R. 1358, H.R. 3084, H.R. 3120)R Deputy Assistant Secretary for Policy and Economic Development for Indian Affairs, U.S. Department of the Interior

Panel 3
The Honorable Cecile Hansen (H.R. 2678)
Chairwoman, Duwamish Tribe

The Honorable Ray Gardner (H.R. 3084)
Chairman, Chinook Nation

The Honorable Curtis P. Chambers (H.R. 1358)
Tribal Chairman, Burt Lake Band of Ottawa and Chippewa Indians

Mr. John Sinclair (H.R. 3120)
President, Little Shell Tribe of Chippewa Indians of Montana

Panel 4
Fawn Sharp (H.R. 3084)
President, Quinault Indian Nation

John Daniels, Jr. (H.R. 2678)
Vice Chair, Muckleshoot Indian Tribe

Committee Notice:
Full Committee Legislative Hearing On H.R. 2678, H.R. 1358, H.R. 3084, And H.R. 3120 (July 15, 2009)

Related Stories:
House hearing on four federal recognition bills (7/13)
House panel tackles more federal recognition bills (7/8)