HHS Secretary Sebelius names members of tribal advisory panel
Health and Human Services Secretary Kathleen Sebelius announced the members of the first Secretary’s Tribal Advisory Committee.

The committee is composed of representatives from the 12 areas of the Indian Health Service, plus five national representatives. The first meeting takes place December 13-14.

“I want to thank everyone who expressed an interest in serving on the STAC; an overwhelming number of nominations were received from a broad range of perspectives and experiences,” Sebelius said in a press release. “I am excited to work with those who have been chosen, and look forward to their advice to HHS on our government-to-government relationship and delivery of services to Tribal communities”.

The national representatives are Jefferson Keel (Chickasaw), Reno Franklin (Kashia Band), Tex Hall, (Mandan, Hidatsa & Arikara), Ken Lucero (Zia) and Robert McGhee (Poarch Band).

Get the Story:
Yankton Sioux Tribe chairman named to federal advisory panel (The Rapid City Journal 12/7)

Related Stories:
HHS Secretary Sebelius establishes Tribal Advisory Committee (10/8)