NCAIED announces recipients of Native American 40 Under 40
The National Center for American Indian Enterprise Development has announced the 2010 recipients of its Native American 40 Under 40 award.

The award recognizes existing and emerging Indian leaders under 40 years of age who have demonstrated leadership, initiative and dedication to achieve impressive and significant contributions in their businesses, communities and to Indian Country.

“We want to continue to recognize the hard work of a diverse group of young Native American leaders,” said Eric S. Trevan, NCAIED President & CEO. “This year’s elite group includes community organizers, elected officials, policy leaders, entrepreneurs and business professionals who exemplify the spirit of progress in Indian country."

The winners will be recognized at the 35th Annual Indians Progress in Business Awards on Thursday, October 21, 2010 at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Albuquerque, New Mexico. The list follows:
* James Anderson, Choctaw/Ojibwe – Vice President of Training, Lifeskills Center for Business Leaders
* Tsoiara Barrerio, St. Regis Mohawk Tribe – Vice President, Ongweoweh Corporation
* Notah Begay III, Navajo/San Felipe/Isleta – Founder, The Notah Begay III Foundation
* Melinda Danforth, Oneida of Wisconsin – Councilmember, The Oneida Tribe of Wisconsin
* Chris Deschene, Navajo, Arizona State Legislator, State of Arizona
* Jon Duncan, Tlingit/Haida – General Manager, Managed Business Solutions
* Michael Finley, Colville – Chairman, Colville Tribes
* Antonia Gonzalez, Navajo – National Native News Anchor/Producer, Koahnic Broadcast Corporation
* Shauna Hegna, Native Village of Afognak – Vice President, Afognak Native Corporation
* Veronica Hix, Cherokee – Entrepreneur Development Manager, Cherokee Nation
* Shawn Imitates-Dog, Oglala Sioux – Sr. Director, Anschutz Entertainment Group
* Karl Jim, Navajo – Owner, 21 Native
* W. Jacque Jones, Osage/Prairie Band of Potawatomi – Administrator, Osage Nation Constituent Services Office
* Donald “Del” Laverdure, Crow – Deputy Assistant Director of Indian Affairs, U.S. Department of Interior
* Michael Laverdure, Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa Indians – Director of First American Designs, DSGW Architects
* Casey Lozar, Confederate Salish & Kootenai Tribes – Director of Corporate & Tribal Development, American Indian College Fund
* Malonie Mathews, Santa Clara Pueblo – Miss Indian World Pageant Coordinator, Gathering of Nations Limited
* Mackie Moore, Cherokee – Bid Assistance Coordinator, Indian Capital Technology Center
* Nicole Meyers-Lim, Pomo – Executive Director, California Indian Museum & Cultural Center
* James Nye, Grand Traverse Band of Ottawa – Owner, Nye & Associates Public Affairs
* Jason M. Palmer, Match-E-B-Nash-She-Wish Band of Potawatomi – Business Development Associate, Clark Construction Company
* Jon Panamaroff, Sun’aq Tribe of Kodiak & Konaig – Project Manager, Koniag Services Inc.
* Shane Parashonts, Cedar Band of Piautes – President, Suhdutsing Telecom, LLC.
* Brandon Polingyumptewa, Hopi – Supply Chain Analyst, The Boeing Company
* Adam Proctor, UKB/Absentee/Shawnee/Muskogee Creek – Account Representative, Caddo Solutions
* JR Redwater, Standing Rock Sioux – Entertainer/Comedian
* Randi Rourke Barreiro, Mohawk – Editor, Indian Country Today
* Chris Samples, Eastern Shawnee Tribe of Oklahoma – President, Red Stone Construction
* Brad Scott, Chickasaw Nation – President/CEO, Cetan Corporation
* Kristen Sewell-Foard, Kaw Tribe – Private Business Owner
* Quanah Spencer, Yakama – Attorney at Law, Williams Kastner
* Margaret Stevens, Oneida Nation of Wisconsin - Environmentalist/Graduate Student, University of Kansas
* Jamie Stuck, Nottawaseppi Huron Band of Potawatomi (NHBP) - NHBP Tribal Council/Firekeepers Casino
* Yonne Tiger, Muscogee Creek – In-House Counsel, Muskogee (Creek) Nation Council
* Nick Tilsen, Oglala Sioux – Executive Director, Thunder Valley Community Development Corporation
* Kurt Trevan, Match-E-Be-Nash-She Wish Band of Potawatomi – Relationship Manager, Silicon Valley Bank
* Ron Unger, Sugplaq Alutig/Koniag, Afgnak, Woody Island – President/CEO, Worksmart, Inc.
* Mellor Willie, Navajo – Executive Director, National American Indian Housing Council
* Spencer Willie, Navajo – Department Manager, Navajo Nation Head Start
* Michael Woestehoff, Navajo – Communications Manager, New West Technologies