Swearing-in ceremony for new Kiowa Tribe officials
The Kiowa Tribe of Oklahoma held a swearing-in ceremony on Saturday.

Four council members were sworn in for two-year terms. They were: Vice Chairman Phil Dupoint, Secretary Sharon Cozad Pena and business committee members Ronald Quetone and Alva Tsoodle.

Two housing authority members -- Beverly Horse and Imogene Aitson -- also were sworn in. A third who couldn't make the ceremony will be sworn in at a later date.

Get the Story:
Kiowa Nation leaders sworn in (AP 7/5)